Ratings & Reviews

Add A Review

Rated 5/5 based on 138 customer reviews
" This was the second time i have used Soar for rehabbing my shoulder. Towers ago I had rotator cuff repair to my left shoulder . This year i had my right one done. Both times Kieth was my therapist he was GREAT both times. I would highly recommend using Soar for any therapy needed.The entire staff of pt's all the assistants and the office personal are all very helpful and friendly. They all made it very comfortable to be there. Hopefully I will never need to use them again but I would not hesitate If I needed them."
Dec 07, 2017
"My first therapy and it could not have been any better. After my knee replacement my range of motion was very limited and Liz did a remarkable job helping me to get the full range back. The entire staff is very professional and I Highly recommend Soar. "
Dec 07, 2017
" Keith rehabed my repaired rotator cuff and at the end of my therapy I now have full motion back and feel very strong. This is the second time I have used soar and would recommend them very highly."
Dec 01, 2017
"This is my third time coming to SOAR. I have had two therapist. this last time I worked with Nicole Russo. She was very professional, kind, and encouraged me to work harder. I came to therapy three times a week for almost four months. my improvement in walking, rising, and climbing stairs is 100%. Hopefully, I will never have any injuries again,but if I do, once again I will come to SOAR. "
Nov 27, 2017
" I have had two total knee replacement PT rehabs at Soar with Keith Montecalvo within the past year. The whole staff is knowledgeable, efficient, caring and work as a team to promote maximum improvement and healing. Keith is very knowledgeable and while working with me would explain the exercises and treatments and keep me motivated to do more each session, When i started the rehabs I was in a lot of pain and could not walk without a walker then a cane. After rehab my legs are strong, my gait is normal and I am able to enjoy physical activities I have not done in years. Due to the high level of service, therapeutic skills supervising PT, flexible scheduling, and central location I would and have recommended SOAR to anyone considering physical therapy, "
Nov 22, 2017
"Best massage in Monmouth county!! Alaina really knows her stuff!"
Nov 14, 2017
"Lig Horton was the heat! I have gone to a number of Physical Therapists in the past but was never given the one-on-one attention that I was given at SOAR."
Nov 07, 2017
"my experience with thestaff and Keith was excellent. the staff was always pleasant and helpful. I have had Keith several times before and he has always been the same, Caring, kind,professional, and patient. My overall experience was exceptional. I will always come back here if need be."
Nov 03, 2017
"I definitely would recommend SOAR Physical Therapy. The knowledgeable staff provided excellent physical therapy for the recovery from my hip replacement. I was recommended to SOAR Physical Therapy by the nurse from the VNA who came to my home directly after my surgery. She had also been to SOAR Physical Therapy so she was knowledgeable concerning the treatment they provided after her hip replacement."
Nov 01, 2017
"Sept 2017 I had LSVT big treatment for my PD. Nicole Russo was very patient and understanding. She was very helpful to me."
Oct 31, 2017
"I came to SOAR with much pain in my lower back and Nicole the PT has helped me tremendously. I am now pain free and can now accomplish all my activities. The staff from SOAR has been professional and always accommodating scheduling my appointments. I do travel a distance but would not consider going anywhere else. I highly recommend SOAR."
Oct 31, 2017
" Ii was treated for tennis elbow everything from appointments and treatments where excellent. i would highly recommend this establishment"
Oct 31, 2017
"The best by far, wonderful staff, would highly recommend to everyone! "
Oct 06, 2017
"Great experience at SOAR, my quality of life has improved greatly, more than I though it would. I would highly recommend SOAR to anyone in need of physical therapy. Nick and his staff are very caring & they enhance your experience there."
Oct 05, 2017
"Everyone was delightful and helpful. Keith was professional and knowledgeable with great patience and got me going sooner than I expected.... I would HIGHLY recommend SOAR. I had my right hip replaced and therapy was wonderful and got me back on my feet. Thank all of you!!!"
Sep 29, 2017
"Nicole has been very helpful in my recovery. She is knowledgeable, friendly and most encouraging. I have enjoyed working with her."
Sep 29, 2017
"I have been coming to SOAR over the years for several medical issues. Every time my experience has been amazing. They have always been professional and helped me accomplish my physical therapy goals. Nicole Russo has been my most recent therapist who has helped me at various times over the past three years. AJ has always helped using accupuncture. Both modalities have helped tremendously. SOAR is the BEST"
Sep 28, 2017
"I had mixed emotions today at SOAR physical therapy. On one hand I was sad knowing it was my last therapy visit and on the other hand i was excited knowing all the treatment and hard work I had really paid off. After tearing my meniscus and surgery was performed I now needed to find a physical therapist. I searched the internet and found SOAR therapy and was amazed with all the great reviews, so my decision was made. I can't thank my therapist Keith and the whole staff enough for everything. They are so friendly, kind and very compassionate people who truly care about you. I would highly recommend SOAR to anyone who is looking for a great physical therapy experience. Thank you again for making my therapy visits amazing. I will miss all of you!"
Sep 28, 2017
"I hurt my back about 5-6 years ago while helping one of my kids move a sofa down a flight of stairs. Since then, it would go out on me every once in a while and I'd end up missing a couple of days of work. When it began happening every couple of months, I began going to SOAR. When I began working with them at the beginning of Summer, sitting or standing was painful after no more than a few minutes, and it was difficult to get out of my car when driving to and from work. Since then, after working with Nick and Keith - and doing my exercises at home - I am pain-free and have no problem sitting, standing or getting out of my car. I highly recommend SOAR to anyone with similar issues. They've really helped me to enjoy not only every-day activities, but also the activities that I had stopped doing due to pain."
Sep 27, 2017
"Amazing PT: an excellent experience. My therapist, Elizabeth Horton, was an exceptional therapist. I will recommend SOAR to people who need PT. I'm walking very well now—back to normal."
Sep 26, 2017
"Very pleasant atmosphere Responsive to change in symptoms work to improve improvement."
Sep 22, 2017
"Excellent care—very pleasant."
Sep 22, 2017
"after a back injury, I had to take pain killing drugs just to get some relief. Elizabeth at SOAR customized a therapy and worked with me to help relieve my pain. With her personal and professional care I can now resume my normal activities WITHOUT PAIN. Thank you Elizabeth, I feel great You have given me back my health."
Sep 22, 2017
"My experience at SOAR has been excellent. I would recommend them highly."
Sep 19, 2017
"I have had chronic lower back pain leading to Sciatica for years. I went to Soar twice a week for six weeks for physical therapy sessions with my PT Keith. Wow! Lucky me for choosing SOAR as my first experience! Keith and the staff are extremely friendly, caring, and knowledgeable. When you ask questions you get a very in-depth explanation no matter how trivial the question may seem. Keith's treatments and his recommended exercises to do at home have enabled me to have more freedom of motion without pain than I had before. Thank you, Keith! I am very happy with the results and I will continue to do at-home exercises to keep me on the right path. I would highly recommend SOAR to anyone for his or her physical therapy needs."
Sep 12, 2017
"My name is Daymon Thatch and I have been in Physical Therapy (PT) for the last three months at SOAR in Sea Girt, New Jersey. I have never been in a PT before. The only reason I gave it a try was that wife Elizabeth Thatch had been going to PT because she had a replacement shoulder. During her months of treatment, she has made very good reuse of her shoulder and my doctor suggests PT may help me because I had pain in my left knee and had taken several falls. My wife suggested that if possible, I should try to get Elizabeth Horton (Liz) to help me. These comments pertain to Liz and her work with me. I found that she had a very positive attitude in my therapy. After an evaluation and measurement period, she used a variety of machines and exercise to help my stability and was very helpful and encouraging. I was also given a number of exercises to do at home, which I do daily. It seems Liz took an interest in your total recovery and kept pushing me and making exercise adjustments as I progressed. Yes, I made some good progress in my stability, it is better and have not fallen for the past several weeks."
Sep 12, 2017
"Approximately 7 years ago I underwent bi-lateral knee replacement and did my pt at SOAR. I had a great experience. So when I was recently diagnosed with acute tendinitis in both ankles/feet and needing pt, my first thought was SOAR. My experience this time was equal to my first. My therapist was Liz. She took great care of me with diligent and tender manipulation of my aching tendons. Liz, although a Patriot fan is number one with me. She " does feet "."
Sep 06, 2017
"Keith and A.J. and the staff were great. They helped me with my pain and gave me good ideas for exercise."
Sep 01, 2017
"77 Yr old. Left reverse shoulder replacement. 4 month past surgery = good motor and limited energy to move arm above the shoulder. Four months later I can raise arm above head and motor can can left plates to 2nd shell of cabinet and use arm in ADL! Thanks to Elizabeth! Guidance, have strength in upper hand functionality in arm."
Aug 23, 2017
"My experience at SOAR was an extremely positive one! The entire staff was pleasant and professional. Nick helped me with neck pain and spasms. I have been able to resume all my normal activities and would recommend this facility to everyone.I will continue to use the exercises that I learned. Thank you SOAR!"
Aug 23, 2017
"Vertigo is dedicating and after 4 visits, Nick was able to relieve the problem with his "magic" know how—the vertigo has subsided and I am without symptoms and very thankful. A great experience for me!"
Aug 15, 2017
"Caring, knowledgeable, awesome staff. Great experience."
Aug 15, 2017
"Very good experience at SOAR. All staff are courteous, professional, engaging and knowledgeable. When I came in I was in back pain and Keith worked with me and taught me the McKenzie method so I can 'self' treat whenever necessary. I'm playing golf, walking, swimming and sitting without pain. SUCCESS!"
Aug 15, 2017
"From my first appointment, Nicole Russo explained how she was going to treat my back problem and was caring and competent and encouraging. Alaina Gonzalez (LMT) and A.J.(ACU) are both excellent in their professions and very nice. My entire experience—from appointment desk on—was pleasant and complete."
Aug 15, 2017
"I have been a return client and find that Nick is great at hurting, but getting me back in working condition!"
Aug 14, 2017
"it is amazing how much better I felt with just 3 weeks of therapy. Nick is amazing!"
Aug 14, 2017
"I had therapy at Soar for a back issue. I found the staff to be very professional and extremely knowledgeable. Unlike another PT group i had participated with in the past, the Physical Therapist was extremely hands on and helpful. I have had tremendous results in a very short time and would highly recommend this group."
Aug 05, 2017
"Had pain on left side of my knee. With treatment and therapy, I feel Great. Thanks to Nick"
Jul 06, 2017
"The staff at SOAR are wonderful. They are knowledgeable, professional, and caring. I had rotor cuff surgery and spent 17 weeks rehabbing from the surgery. Thanks to Keith and all the staff!"
Jul 05, 2017
"From the very pleasant and accommodating front office staff, you are brought to your private room. I never waited to go to the room. (I liked the private atmosphere) Sceduling was very easy. I worked with Nicole Russo; she was compassionate and encouraging to me. I had a total right hip transplant at NYU on 1/31/17. after a few weeks of home-Rehab, I went to Soars Nicole planned my work schedule and was flexible to change when needed. She explained everything carefully. on occasion she conferred with Nick, the owner to get his input. Nicole was understanding when I was tired and worked around the pain from surgery. I would highly recommend Soars to my friends and family Sincerely, Emilie Puzio *****"
Jun 27, 2017
"My strength has greatly improved due to the excellent care I received at SOAR. A most enjoyable experience."
Jun 13, 2017
"the only good thing about having a total knee replacement is finding SOAR and my wonderful physical therapist Liz Horton..... when I met Liz I was 2 weeks post op and totally miserable... Liz made my life bearable.... and my knee movable.. I can't thank her enough..... she was incredibly positive and professional and respectful I actually looked forward to therapy three times a week .... and , by the way , the gym area was spotless and all the therapists and aides were equally kind.... thanks so much to all of you"
Jun 09, 2017
"the best decision i made was the first day i walked in to decide where to rehabilitate my broken shoulder. That decision was to choose to stay at SOAR. Thanks to the outstanding expertise of Nick, I went from a stage of practically not being able to move my affected hand and fingers to a recovery which in 10 weeks my doctor called amazing..."
Jun 08, 2017
"Second knee replacement, second time at SOAR for PT. The experience was just as positive as last year. Keith is a skilled and compassionate therapist, very caring and attuned to how you're feeling on any given day. All of the aides and front desk team are equally professional. And the private rooms are great, especially on those days when exercise doesn't come as easily. I highly recommend SOAR. Don't hesitate to use them for your PT needs."
Jun 08, 2017
"It was a wonderful experience. The staff were attentive and kind. The therapists were very professional - explained everything in detail (how, why, doing exercises). My problem was taken care of completely."
Jun 05, 2017
"I have suffered with severe neck pain for over 6 years. Thank goodness I found SOAR. Nick has helped me so much - my range of motion has increased and my pain has decreased! I have been to many physical therapists in the past, but SOAR is by far the best. From the private treatment rooms to the wonderful staff, SOAR is the only one I would recommend."
Jun 01, 2017
"I have been a patient with Soar as a result of injuries in different areas of my body at different times. Each time I was pleasantly amazed at the successful results that were achieved through these therapy sessions. Compared to some therapy facilities of which I have been a patient in past years, I rate Soar as a top-rated facility and would highly recommend this establishment to friends and family. Thank You Soar for your great service and for allowing me to resume my daily activities."
May 30, 2017
"loved coming to rehab due to personal attention and friendliness of all staff. this is my second time coming to SOAR in 2 years and there was no doubt that I would choose Keith to care for my back following surgery."
May 24, 2017
"all exercises and therapist therapy was very helpful thus decreasing pain to point of 95% non existing and allowing movement of arm and ability to hold weight witharm either close up or with arm extended. weight holding with arm extended without stress of pain not 100% but would say 85% and up."
May 18, 2017
"i had the best rehab experience the staff here could not be more pleasant i followed what they recommended and i feel great on returning to my doctor he stated that the soar staff had done a excellent job Dr Kieth M i owe a lot to he got me back feeling even stronger i recommend this they are the best"
May 12, 2017
"Came in with neck pain and am leaving pain free"
May 05, 2017
"Caring, compassionate and knowledgeable. 5 stars."
Apr 24, 2017
"I recently finished physical therapy at SOAR on Route 35 in Sea Girt. In the past, I dreaded going to therapy, but now, I don't. Everyone at SOAR is so nice, friendly, and helpful. I would recommend SOAR to anyone that would require Physical Therapy."
Apr 18, 2017
"Everything was great. I wish to thank Nicole Russo for a great job. Very kind and efficient. The machines I used were great to bring my knee back with the help of Nicole's treatment on my knee, plus exercises."
Apr 14, 2017
"Starting time was always prompt. Complete workout for the hour. Nicole Russo was very informative and helpful. Recommend her highly."
Apr 14, 2017
"I would recommend Soar Physical Therapy it had a great atmosphere for healing and a friendly environment, The staff was always pleasant and appointments were easy."
Apr 10, 2017
"When I started was hardlyable to walk. After several weeks of therapy I am able to walk free of pain. I would highly recommend SOAR to my fiends"
Apr 07, 2017
"Pleasant experience. Progressed easily. Congenial staff."
Mar 22, 2017
"when I first came here to therapy, I could bearly walk. I used a cane. now I can walk free of pain and resume life as before. This facility is top notch and the therapists are excellent and professional while making me feel at home at the same time.Nick, the owner of SOAR was particularly beneficial in my recovery. I would highly recommend this facility to others."
Mar 20, 2017
"The exercises were excellent in addressing my problem of migraine headaches. Each session was well done in relaxing my spine and increasing the flexibility in my neck area. I highly recommend SOAR for anyone with back, neck or spine problems. All the therapist are well trained and very competent in addressing the problems that my doctor had defined. I greatly appreciated the personal care in addressing my particular problem."
Mar 15, 2017
"My care was done by very friendly people who did a very competent job. I was very pleased."
Mar 10, 2017
"The 4 assistants, Hailey, Shannon, April and Marie all were very helpful and set a positive mood. Therapist very good. Would recommend."
Mar 10, 2017
"since coming here my overall health has improved no more pain the staff is excellent Nick was great."
Mar 04, 2017
"My experience at Soar was excellent from the front of the house to the back. The front office staff were polite, accommodating, and cordial. Things are always easier when the front office staff has that customer/patient service needed to make someone feel most welcome. The physical therapy care given by Nick was outstanding. He helped me get back on the right track and helped me progress gradually. I also observed how Nicole and Keith, also physical therapists, worked with other patients. I was impressed with them as well. The PT aides were terrific and showed great care. I wish them luck as they work their way towards becoming future physical therapists and staying involved in the medical field. AJ,, the acupuncturist, at Soar, does great work also and takes tremendous pride in his career. Ultimately i would not like to go back for physical therapy, but if PT was needed I would head back to Soar therapy.. Their one on one care is excellent.. For that I thank you ! .. ."
Feb 25, 2017
"I came to SOAR for rehabilitation for my left knee replacement. After 21 visits my knee is in excellent condition relative to mobility and flexibility. The SOAR facility was well run throughout from the support staff through the professional therapists. I highly recommend this group."
Jan 31, 2017
"I was barely able to walk into Joan, when I was greeted by Nicole Russo with instructions and proposed program, Nicole allowed me to walk little with no back pain. Nicole made every session comfortable and relaxed. Thank you Nicole and Joan."
Jan 25, 2017
"On Dec. 9, I couldn't raise my head, today I am 90% back to normal. Nick has been a wonderful therapist and I will recommend SOAR to all our friends."
Jan 25, 2017
"After knee replacement I had a satisfying and rewarding experience at SOAR. Nicole was very professional; compassionate, yet tough. She helped me recover and get my strength back. I am grateful to Nicole and the entire staff at SOAR for all of their kind assistance."
Jan 25, 2017
"I have just completed 4 weeks of LSUT/BIG physical therapy. My balance, walking and overall coordination have improved. Both of my therapists are skilled, thoughtful and caring individuals. Other therapists continually encouraged me while treating their own patients. I would recommend SOAR Physical Therapy to anyone who would need therapy in the New Year, 2017."
Jan 16, 2017
"i have had therapy at various institutions. None can equal the professionalism or knowledge of the staff at SOAR. i would not consider going anywhere else. They have treated me for vertigo, lower back pain, post surgery therapy and ITB. Relief has always been the end result. What an excellent practice."
Jan 06, 2017
"I will be forever grateful to Nick Froio for making my herniated disc and sciatic nerve pain go away. I went through pain management and three steroid epidural injections and had no relief until I went to physical therapy at S.O.A.R.. Also the staff and P.T. assistants are always kind, pleasant and helpful."
Dec 23, 2016
"I found the staff excellent, caring and totally efficient. I would recommend S.O.A.R. to all I come in contact with."
Dec 22, 2016
"Nick was exceptional, could not have been successful without him. All staff helpful and friendly. Clean facility."
Dec 22, 2016
"My rehab at Soar Therapy was truly a great experience for my first therapy of any kind ever, all of the therapists showed true professionalism in what they do and how they treat their clients and patients. I would recommend them to all my friends and relatives that I know are going for surgery that will need physical therapy. Another asset to them is that they also if needed have a transport that will pickup and return you at the end of your sessions that is more then reasonable and that driver is very helpful and courteous."
Dec 16, 2016
"I will be forever grateful to Nick for making my herniate disk and sciatic nerve pain go away. I went through pain treatment through pain management and three steroid epidural injections and had no relief until I went to physical therapy at SOAR. Also, the staff and PT assistants are always kind, pleasant and helpful."
Dec 15, 2016
"I went to SOAR after being diagnosed with 2 bulging discs that I suffered with for several weeks. I was treated by both Keith (for physical therapy) and AJ (for acupuncture).It was a very successful & pleasant experience working with both of these professionals. Everyone in the office is incredibly friendly & accommodating. My treatments alleviated my back pain and I was taught stretching movements & actions that would prevent my pain from reoccurring. I would highly recommend this office to anyone looking for physical therapy and/or acupuncture. I only wish I went to them sooner instead of suffering with pain for so long."
Dec 07, 2016
"SOAR is a great PT provider. Keith is a great PT. The sessions were challenging but manageable. Very nice equipment and private rooms. Progress every week made the effort all worthwhile. Highly reccommend!!!!"
Nov 28, 2016
"Excellent, coordinated, sensitive therapeutic services, with the goal of enhancing the quality of my life! Thank you all!"
Nov 03, 2016
"It has taken me a long time to feel better,but only 8 short weeks with PT at SOAR, I am pain free and back to all my normal activities.Wonderful group of people and very caring for your well-being."
Nov 02, 2016
"This was a very good time for me i was in a lot of pain when i first started Keith took it slow and this was the right way to go i have come a long way ."
Oct 28, 2016
"Very pleased with my physical therapy. Nick and all the staff were delightful, professional and successful in rehabilitating my shoulder. Thank you so much!"
Oct 27, 2016
"nick and the crew did a great job. I had an accident and injured my left knee badly. nick was patient but also pushed me to achieve an excellent result. my knee is now straight and much stronger. I would highly recommend Soar Physical Therapy."
Oct 25, 2016
"I had a great experience using SOAR Physical Therapy -- Nick was a great therapist. The entire staff was great and friendly."
Oct 20, 2016
"Friendly, dedicated staff. Excellent programs - diligent in following variety of strengthening and rebuilding of areas of weakness."
Oct 20, 2016
"Amanda did a good job eliminating my pain.I would recommend her to anyone."
Oct 17, 2016
"I have enjoyed my experience at SOAR. Everyone from my therapist Nicole to the Assistants to the front desk was professional and easy to work with. I have been to therapy a few times and my approach has always been to be as active as possible and the staff was extremely accommodating. My appointments were easy to make and always began on time. At the same time I was never rushed and was able to take full advantage of all equipment. I look forward to using the Alter G. Thanks to everyone who worked with me."
Oct 14, 2016
"i found the exercises to be something i can do once i am home or at the gym. Nick was extremely helpful in demonstrating the procedures, an all together good experience."
Oct 12, 2016
"My first visit to Soar was for a neck problem that I never thought would go away. With the treatment and exercises i was given, it is under control. Bravo! The next issue was a dropped foot causing extreme pain and discomfort. Although the dropped foot will not go away, again with treatment and at home exercises we have mastered control of most of the pain.The staff is professional and friendly and help with your understanding of your individual problem. I would highly recommend Soar to anyone with physical therapy needs. t"
Sep 23, 2016
"Wonderful experience."
Sep 20, 2016
"I think That the people at Soar could not have been nicer .I was impressed with the way they made me as if I was their main concern .Nick and staff are the best"
Sep 15, 2016
"My experience at SOAR was more than I ever imagined. Keith Montecalvo made my visits not only beneficial to my well-being, but through his caring they were pleasant as well. All of the aids were top notch when it came to my needs. The girls at the front desk were also a great help and nice to deal with."
Sep 13, 2016
"All the girls in the office were so nice and helpful when I had scheduling problems. The physical therapy staff, PT's and associates, were always great, pleasant and helpful.... felt like i was with family!!"
Sep 07, 2016
"I Started at SOAR for acupuncture it has really helped me out and i think AJ is fantastic at what he dose and with his help i have already been able to reduce some of my meds i have chronic psych issues generalized anxiety and some other chronic issues. the acupuncture is fantastic and very helpfull."
Sep 04, 2016
"Amanda was extremely helpful. I find the excercises she gave me extremely helpful. Hopefully I will not have another problem. But if I do, I would certainly come to SOAR."
Aug 23, 2016
"The entire team was exceptional . From front desk to therapists all were highly skilled, caring, and supportive. Goals were communicated clearly, progress monitored and modified as needed. The results are far better than I expected and the time was faster than expected also."
Jul 29, 2016
"People at "Soar" very good - helped me noticeably and my PT counselor, Amanda, was very good and adapt. Highly recommend the professional firm for rehabilitation."
Jul 29, 2016
"after three doctors i found soar they are the best amanda is caring and professional"
Jul 27, 2016
"My experience at Soar PT has been excellent. I've had health issues in the past which required PT and I went to two other facilities. After my most recent back surgery, I chose to come to Soar. I was so dissatisfied with my other therapies, that I wanted a change. I am so glad that I made the change. The care at Soar is so personal and the staff is so skilled and understanding. I would recommend Soar to everyone. I'm hoping that I'll never need PT again, but should that occur, I wouldn't hesitate to return. s"
Jul 19, 2016
"There are not enough superlatives to describe the staff and the treatment you receive at Soar. My latest injury (to my back) brought me back to see Nick Froio on July 5th. I suffered the same injury a couple of years ago and Nick was able to rid me of all pain in a relatively short period of time. This time my first treatment consisted of some pretty intense stretching. In addition, I also received an acupuncture treatment from A.J. In about 90 minutes Nick and A.J. had relieved me of roughly 40%,of the pain I was in. Ive had a total of five treatments with today (the 18th) being my final session. I'm good as knew with no pain whatsoever. Thank you all!"
Jul 18, 2016
"How do I say "thank you" for helping to retrieve my life. The care I received at S.O.A.R was exceptional. From the pleasant, friendly atmosphere to Maria- and aid- who was always upbeat and accommodating, to my therapist Keith Montecalvo, who was very professional and made me feel very "cared" for! The individual room for stretching and exercise was very comforting... no one wants their "butts" exposed for everyone to see! My P.T experience was very pleasant and got the job done and i'm now experiencing a full life once again!"
Jul 13, 2016
"I had both my hips replaced within 6 weeks. After the second surgery and one week of in house therapy, I went to SOAR. I am now walking without a limp--no walker--no crutches--no cane. Thanks to Dr. Mark from Seaview Orthopedics and Nick my physical therapist at SOAR/"
Jul 12, 2016
"I have been a patient at Soar PT fr the past 2 months. I am rehabbing from a hip replacement. The physical therapy treatment I have received has been excellent. The staff is professional, personal and polite at all times. The treatment plan has been spot on and I am very pleased with the results. The therapists are all experienced. I highly recommend Soar PT."
Jul 08, 2016
"Second experience at SOAR. Therapist, assistants and other staff awesome. Nicole understood my issues and developed a program that was challenging to accomplish desired goals. Her knowledge and sincere concern was very much appreciated."
Jun 24, 2016
"I had a complete knee replacement about eight weeks ago. my doctor sugested using your facility for physical therapy.Icould not be happier with the facility or the therapists. they helped me and icould not be happier!"
Jun 24, 2016
"This is the second time I have experienced SOAR and, in particular, Keith Montecalvo, for physical therapy after surgery. First time was rotator cuff; this time was spinal fusion of the lumbar spine. I returned because my first experience was completely successful. The staff is not only knowledgeable but pleasant and helpful. I also like that fact that there are individual rooms which makes you feel less like a fish in a bowl while trying to get it right. Keith is an excellent physical therapist; knowledgeable, patient, and also very personable. I have recommended SOAR to family members who have also had positive results here. And is any other body part breaks down in the future I will come back to SOAR to have it rehabiltated by the best!"
Jun 24, 2016
"Nick and his team are the best! I had a torn rotator cuff & neck injury. Their treatment plan got me out of pain in a short time, and to eventual healing. I will continue with their Home Exercise Plan, and I feel very grateful for the help they gave me here. Highly recommended!"
Jun 16, 2016
"After two weeks of home therapy I chose to go to SOAR for further therapy. I was pleased to find neat and clean private rooms and friendly atmosphere. Keith Montecalvo was the most helpful therapist I had. Thankfully I have improved enough to walk without my cane."
Jun 14, 2016
"in june 2015 I damaged my right shoulder. In the following 8 month period, with prescribed exercise by SOAR I have recovered upwards of 95% usage of the arm and shoulder area. The on-going coaching and support by Nick Froio has played a key role in my overall'recovery. He is truly a devoted and and effective therapist and it has been a sincerely rewarding experience working with SOAR"
Jun 09, 2016
"I found that the Soar team and my therapist Keith were excellent! The facility is a very friendly and welcoming atmosphere. They all do an excellent job and are very skilled. After coming to Soar, I feel the best I've ever felt! Keith gave me the skills and techniques to continue at home after my therapy session had ended."
Jun 08, 2016
"Excellent results. Exercises have apparently strengthened back and legs. Flexibility has notably increased by additional 15 yards in golf drive 130-155. Highly recommend everyone here for anyone of any age with any leg problem."
Jun 03, 2016
"I've tried physical therapy at several places but none compare to SOAR. The entire staff is professional, friendly and empathetic to whatever issue you're dealing with. I worked with co-owner Keith before and after knee replacement surgery. He has a great deal of experience and compassion and knew just how to maximize my treatments. Thanks to him and the wonderful SOAR team, I'm well on my way to recovery. If you're in need of PT, SOAR is the way to go!"
May 23, 2016
"I saw Nicole and she was exceptionally helpful. If I have any further problems, I will definitely seek her help again. I have seen physical therapists before for other issues and have never experienced such a high level of knowledge and expertise. I highly recommend Nicole and Soar PT."
May 16, 2016
"Motivating, supportive and responsive therapist. My course of therapy was monitored and adjusted to meet my needs and progress level, not a cookie cutter approach. Clean and safe environment. My tolal knee replacement surgery only offered me the potential for restored mobility, Soar insured that I got there."
May 13, 2016
"5+STARS !!! my husband and I both see AJ for Acupuncture. He has helped us with Plantar Fasciatits, seasonal allergy relief, and has helped keep me active in my running and working out by decreasing muscle pain from over training. AJ Is extreme knowledgeable and professional. The facility is clean , Staff is professional and very friendly. Location and hours are also great. Thank You S.O A R. Keep up the excellence !"
May 12, 2016
"After bunionectomy surgery i was in a lot of pain and had very little mobility. thanks to nick at SOAR along with the friendly staff, i made quick progress and reached my goal of being able to resume activities without pain or restrictions. I had little hope that i would ever feel normal again, thankfully SOAR proved me wrong. Many thanks and highly reccomend!!"
Apr 29, 2016
"I recommend SOAR physical therapy wholeheartedly. The team is not only smart and on point with their recommendations, they are friendly and make the rehab experience fun for their patients. They were able to diagnose my back and neck issue and provide almost immediate relief with simple exercises, and to bring me back to a pain free life. People with all variety of physical issues mingle here in an upbeat and positive environment. I will come back here whenever I need more repairs!"
Apr 29, 2016
"I had a hip replacement in February and was recommended to SOAR for physical therapy. They did not disappoint. They were very knowledgeable and professional. Keith is an excellent physical therapist. He made me feel comfortable as he treated my hip. The staff was very warm & comforting, and the facility was neat & clean. I would definitely recommend anyone in need of PT to come to this facility."
Apr 27, 2016
"The entire staff at Soar was very attentive and had me back to normal in record time. I used Soar in the past for another problem and would highly recommend them to my family and friends"
Apr 13, 2016
"I have had two very difficult surgeries on both ankles, one a dropped foot, which without Nick's help I would be walking with a brace. Several years later I fractured my other ankle and again sought Nick's help. He has helped me a great deal and the set-up at SOAR is much more one-on-one so you feel the therapist is really working with you. I have been to other physical therapy places where the therapist just tells you what repetitions of exercises to do while flirting with other patients. SOAR is very professional and a great, friendly place . . . if you have to experience pain!"
Apr 13, 2016
"I am completely satisfied with the PT results and will continue the program at home. Nick's diagnose of my back pain was excellent and his PT was 100% on the money. I have been pain free after only three PT sessions; however, I will continue the recommended PT daily."
Apr 06, 2016
"I had a very positive experience. Everyone was so helpful and nice Keith was wonderful to work with. He helped me so much that I got through my therapy with ease. I will definitely reccommend SOAR to anyone I know that needs phyiscal therapy, and I will be back next year when I have my right knee replaced,"
Apr 06, 2016
"I came to Soar for a frozen shoulder. I started with Amanda who took me from totally no range of motion to being able to reach behind my back and over my head. After Amanda left I was working with Keith who took me the rest of the way to just about full range. Everybody associated with Soar are extremely helpful and friendly. Would highly recommend Soar to anyone needing physical therapy."
Mar 11, 2016
"This is the best place to go for Physical Therapy. I have been to SOAR over many years for either post-surgery PT, recovery from injuries, accident related issues and various athletic injuries. The front desk staff are every helpful and accommodating and the entire staff of physical therapists and aides are very knowledgeable in their rehabilitation process. They are very dedicated to seeing that I received the best care and training to get back to normal again."
Mar 06, 2016
"I've been to SOAR for a number of reasons of the past few years (hip replacement rehab, back and shoulder issues.) And, I have to say that SOAR is the place to go for any physical therapy needs. Owners Keith and Nick are highly trained, and knowledgeable... not to mention very friendly. You'll always get their undivided attention at a session. The facility is very clean with private therapy rooms, and state-of-the-art equipment. The aides and support staff are also very warm, accommodating, upbeat, and friendly. Walking into SOAR is like walking into a friends' home."
Feb 10, 2016
"I was originally injured in 1976(spinal cord injury)and have been to dozens of rehab places over the past 40 years. Soar is by far the best group of therapists I have ever encountered. The office staff and the therapy aides are top notch as well. It is like going to a group of friends to get better. If you want to get better I recommend SOAR over all the rest. Great array of services from rehab, aftercare, acupuncture, and specialized Parkinson's treatment. Don't waste your time going anywhere else!"
Feb 02, 2016
"My son had a great experience with his physical therapy and is back on the field playing at 100% now. everyone did such a good job. Thanks."
Feb 01, 2016
"I was very pleased with all aspects of my therapy sessions. My therapist was great, making a workout session fun and informative. Appointments were prompt, except when I wasn't."
Feb 01, 2016
"Very pleasant experience. Sue is great!"
Feb 01, 2016
"The entire staff was very professional, courteous, and helpful. I would highly recommend your facility to anyone. A great job! Thanks very much."
Feb 01, 2016
"My therapy was a total positive experience. I was given invaluable instruction on how to self-correct my actions in the future to avoid further shoulder impingement's. Thanks for the wonderful care."
Feb 01, 2016
"I fell and shattered my elbow. I could hardly dress or do anything at all. Nick and the staff got me back my life. I am able to do anything and everything now including taking care of my horses and shoveling snow. If you want the best care possibly and you want to be treated royally, choose SOAR. I love the private treatment rooms and the individual care. Everyone is professional and caring, from the front desk / office, to the aides and everyone in between. I've been to other places and they fail in comparison."
Feb 01, 2016
"Everyone was very helpful, from the staff to the therapists. My life has been changed by the therapy. I will continue the exercises and recommend your office for therapy anytime."
Feb 01, 2016
"I thank everyone who worked with me for taking the time and understanding my needs. You all helped me get stronger and improve week by week."
Feb 01, 2016
"After 6 weeks of S.O.A.R.'s shoulder exercises my tennis and golf strokes are faster and have more power. Thanks for your guidance."
Feb 01, 2016
"I'll recommend you to any friends in need of physical therapy."
Feb 01, 2016
"I am now healthy after having brought a fourth problem to S.O.A.R My faith in Jeff Snyder's expertise and my appreciation of his gently and personal manner is unbounded."
Feb 01, 2016
"Having been a patient at Soar for the last four years while rehabbing two Total Knee Replacements I can attest to not only the skill sets of Nick Froio and Keith Montacelvo as Clinicians but also the caring and warmth with which they treat their patients. The entire staff is helpful and welcoming from Kate, Jackie and Diane in the front office to the wonderful trained therapy aides April, Maria, Jason and Ryan. With two new PTs, Nicole and Amanda and Acupuncturist AJ they are surely building a warm and caring, patient focused center to meet your needs! :-)"
Jan 30, 2016
"You are the very best with your approach to care, and follow through. Nicole, you are such a caring and competent therapist. And your addition of acupuncture therapy is wonderful. I had many complex issues and all staff were excellent. Would highly recommend."
Jan 28, 2016